The Asia and the Pacific Regional Seminar on the Contribution... has ended
Seminars based on Human Rights Council resolution 47/11

Featured Speakers

avatar for Aisha Gilani

Aisha Gilani

Secretariat, OHCHR
avatar for Duviel Lopez Fajardo

Duviel Lopez Fajardo

Secretariat, OHCHR
avatar for Imtithal Audi

Imtithal Audi

Secretariat, OHCHR


avatar for Chen Chiu-Hao (Ted)

Chen Chiu-Hao (Ted)

Co-founder and CEO, Evercomm Singapore
avatar for Zamir Akram

Zamir Akram

Chair-Rapporteur, Human Rights Council Working Group on the Right to Development
avatar for Nada Al-Nashif

Nada Al-Nashif

Deputy High Commissioner
avatar for Heike Alefsen

Heike Alefsen

Regional Representative for the Pacific, OHCHR
avatar for H.E. Ambassador Václav Bálek

H.E. Ambassador Václav Bálek

President of the Human Rights Council
avatar for Ayuush Bat-Erdene

Ayuush Bat-Erdene

Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)
Chief of the Right to Development Section
avatar for Dr. Debapriya Bhattacharya

Dr. Debapriya Bhattacharya

Member, United Nations Committee for Development Policy (UN-CDP), Distinguished Fellow, Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD)
avatar for Nicholas Booth

Nicholas Booth

Policy Advisor for Governance, Human Rights and Access to Justice, UNDP
avatar for Vani Catanasiga

Vani Catanasiga

Executive Director, Fiji Council of Social Services
avatar for Liu Chen

Liu Chen

Director, School of English and International Studies, Beijing Foreign Studies University
avatar for Diane Desierto

Diane Desierto

Professor of Law and Global Affairs at Keough School of Global Affairs and the Law School, University of Notre Dame
avatar for Elizabeth Dolan

Elizabeth Dolan

Research Associate, Innovation and Practice Division, Pulte Institute for Global Development
avatar for Gerel Dondovdorj

Gerel Dondovdorj

Member of the United Nations Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities
avatar for Ian Fry

Ian Fry

UN Special Rapporteur on the promotion and protection of human rights in the context of climate change
avatar for Jonathan Gilman

Jonathan Gilman

Regional Development Coordination Officer United Nations Environment Programme, Asia and the Pacific Office
avatar for Achsanul Habib

Achsanul Habib

Director, Human Rights and Humanitarian Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Republic of Indonesia
avatar for Paul Hunt

Paul Hunt

Chief Commissioner, New Zealand Human Rights Commission
avatar for Emeline Siale Ilolahia

Emeline Siale Ilolahia

Executive Director, Pacific Islands Association of Non-Government Organizations (PIANGO)
avatar for Matthew Johnson-Idan

Matthew Johnson-Idan

Senior Economist UN Resident Coordinator’s Office, Lao People's Democratic Republic
avatar for Li Junhua

Li Junhua

Under-Secretary-General, UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs
avatar for Chee Yoke Ling

Chee Yoke Ling

Executive Director, Third World Network
avatar for Priya Lukka

Priya Lukka

Economist of the Surge Project, OHCHR
avatar for Filimon Manoni

Filimon Manoni

Deputy Secretary General, Pacific Islands Forum
avatar for Simona Marinescu

Simona Marinescu

United Nations Resident Coordinator covering Cook Islands, Niue, Samoa, and Tokelau
avatar for Frode Mauring

Frode Mauring

United Nations Resident Coordinator for the Democratic People's Republic of Korea
avatar for Bhumika Muchhala

Bhumika Muchhala

Development Economist, Third World Network and former expert consultant on macroeconomics and human rights for Right to Development, OHCHR
avatar for Professor Vitit Muntarbhorn

Professor Vitit Muntarbhorn

Chulalongkorn University; UN Special Rapporteur
avatar for Rineeta Naik

Rineeta Naik

Human Rights and Development Focal Point, OHCHR Regional Office in Southeast Asia
avatar for Eksiri Pintaruchi

Eksiri Pintaruchi

Director-General, Department of International Organizations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Thailand
avatar for Lenen Rahaman

Lenen Rahaman

Mati Bangladesh
avatar for Nadia Mohd Rasidi

Nadia Mohd Rasidi

Communications Officer, International Women’s Rights Action Watch-Asia Pacific (IWRAW-AP)
avatar for Markus Ruck

Markus Ruck

Senior Social Protection Specialist, International Labour Organization
avatar for Navanita Sinha

Navanita Sinha

Head of Office, UN Women, Nepal
avatar for Jomo Kwame Sundaram

Jomo Kwame Sundaram

Senior Adviser, Khazanah Research Institute
avatar for Chandra Tripura

Chandra Tripura

Executive Council member, Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP)
avatar for Jalal Uddin

Jalal Uddin

Mati Bangladesh
avatar for Yuyun Wahyuningrum

Yuyun Wahyuningrum

Representative of the ASEAN Intergovernmental Commission on Human Rights
avatar for Katinka Weinberger

Katinka Weinberger

Chief of Environment and Development Policy Section, ESCAP
avatar for Wang Xigen

Wang Xigen

Dean, School of Law, Huazhong University of Science and Technology